Whenever you enable the Facebook ‘Like’ button on your PromoteMyPlace website, the Facebook ‘Share’ button will also be added to your website automatically.
The Facebook ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ buttons look very similar but they both perform different actions.
The difference is that the ‘Like’ button will allow your visitors to 'like' your website. Likes will appear in various places on 'friends' and 'followers' news feeds, as the Facebook algorithm sees fit.
The ‘Share’ button gives your visitors the opportunity to post a link to your webpage onto their Facebook timeline and to add a comment, making this the more powerful option.
Please note: seeing these posts on Facebook will depend on your privacy settings and those of the person who clicked ‘Like’ or ‘Share’.
To enable the Facebook ‘Like’ and ‘Share’ buttons to your PromoteMyPlace website, follow these instructions:
- Go to Widgets
- Check the box next to Facebook ‘Like’ Button
For more information see 'Why doesn't the Facebook 'Like' button connect to Facebook.'